☰ MENU

Special Education

WELCOME TO THE SPECIAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT AT BARRINGTON SCHOOL DISTRICT!
 
Click here to view the Special Education Department eBoard, where you can view our latest new and information:
 
The mission of Barrington School District is to maintain a safe environment, where teachers, parents and community members work together to support students in becoming life long learners. The Special Education Department is an extension of this vision by maximizing and exceeding student potential.

We provide multiple program options that are based upon inclusion opportunities with individualized accommodations, modifications, and resources for participation with general education students. Specialized programs have been developed for students who may experience learning or behavioral difficulties in order to ensure a continuum of services are offered at Barrington School District.

Our Special Education Department is also based on cooperative learning techniques as well as shared learning experiences that will enhance the success of our students and community. Outreach, communication, and partnership with the community is integral to student success! At Barrington School District, our families are partners in learning. Diversity is recognized and valued at our schools.

Equal Opportunites, Equal Experiences, Equal Outcomes for All Students!

If you have any questions please contact us at:

Renee Gonnella
Director of Special Education
rgonnella@barringtonschools.net
(856) 547-8402, x233

Kathy Diedrich
Child Study Team Secretary
kdiedrich@barringtonschools.net
(856) 547-8402, x233

Anne Gavranich
School Psychologist
agavranich@barringtonschools.net
(856) 547-8402, x222

Marisa Roach
School Social Worker
mroach@barringtonschools.net
(856) 547-6632, x338

Julie Ciocco
Learning Disabilities Teacher Consultant
jciocco@barringtonschools.net
(856) 547-8402, x258

Amy Kelly
Speech
akelly@barringtonschools.net
(856) 547-6632

Christina Haik
OT
chaik@barringtonschools.net
(856) 547-6632