☰ MENU

Student Resources

Image result for english language arts

Readworks: http://www.readworks.org
Storyline: http://www.storylineonline.net
Starfall: http://www.starfall.com
Tumblebooks: http://tumblebooks.com
International Children's Library: http://en.childrenslibrary.org
abcya: http://www.abcya.com
National Geographic Young Explorer: http://ngexplorer.cengage.comdex.html
Reading activities for middle school: http://www.education.com

Image result for Writing
Arthur Writing Practice: http://pbskids.org
Dot's Story Factory: http://pbskids.org
Handwriting Practice: http://www.studenthandouts.com
English Practice: http://www.englishpractice.com
Time4Writing: http://www.time4writing.com
PenPals: http://www.studentsoftheworld.info

Image result for mathematics
Funbrain: http://www.funbrain.com
Mathblaster: http://www.mathblaster.com
Math activities: http://www.multiplication.com
Hooda Math: http://hoodamath.com
Math Playground: http://www.mathplayground.com
Mr. Nussbaum's Learning Fun: http://mrnussbaum.com
Virtual Manipulatives: http://nlvm.usu.edu


Image result for social studies

SS for Kids: http://www.socialstudiesforkids.com
Kids.gov: https://kids.usa.gov
CNN: http://www.cnn.com
CIA for Kids: https://www.cia.gov/kids-page
Destinations: http://www.lonelyplanet.com
iCivics: http://www.icivics.org/games


Image result for science

CNN: http://www.cnn.com
Science Kids: http://www.sciencekids.co.nz
Amazing Space: http://amazingspace.org
Bob the Builder: http://www.bobthebuilder.com
Bill Nye the Science Guy: http://billnye.com
Energy Quest: http://www.energyquest.ca.gov
Cyber Chase: http://pbskids.org

Image result for art pictures
Cartoon Critters: http://www.cartooncritters.com
Drawing with Shapes: http://drawingwithshapes.com
Haring Kids: http://www.haringkids.com
Inside Art: http://www.eduweb.com
Kodak Moments: http://www.kodak.com
Metropolitan Museum of Art for Kids: http://www.metmuseum.org
Art Detective: http://kids.tate.org


Image result for Music
Daria Music: http://www.dariamusic.com
Creating Music: http://www.creatingmusic.com
Happy Note: http://www.happynote.com
Music K-8 Kids: http://www.musick8kids.com
DJ Mixing Game: http://www.bbc.co.uk
Virtual Drumming: http://virtualdrumming.com

Image result for computer clipart

Keyboarding Games: http://www.learninggamesforkids.com
Typing Games: http://www.typingtest.com
BitStrips (create comic strip): https://www.bitstrips.com
Free slide show and video maker: http://www.kizoa.com
Video Maker: http://biteable.com

Image result for Health and PE
Kidnetic: http://www.kidnetic.com
Tabacco Free Kids: http://www.tobaccofreekids.org
Sport Science: http://www.exploratorium.edu
Kids Health: http://kidshealth.org
Tooth Brushing Chart: http://www.freeprintablebehaviorcharts.com
Teen Health: http://kidshealth.org
American Heart Association: http://www.heart.org
Netfit: http://www.netfit.co.uk
Outdoor Games: http://www.indianchild.com


Image result for world language

Learning to speak Spanish: http://www.onlinefreespanish.com
Spanish Games: http://pbskids.org
Language Practice: http://www.123teachme.com
Spanish Games and Activities: http://www.hello-world.com
Fun Learning Games and Activities: http://www.spanish-games.net
Learn a Language: http://www.learnalanguage.com


Image result for Gifted and talented
Image result for Gifted and talented

Create Myths and Legends: http://myths.e2bn.org
Free Rice: http://freerice.com
Challenge Zone: https://giftedandtalented.com
National Society for G&T: http://www.nsgt.org
G&T Online Activities: http://gifted.tki.org.nz
Mensa Games for Kids: http://www.us.mensa.org
Brain Teasers: http://resources.woodlands-junior.kent.sch.uk